Lifting Heavy Things

Image

Since I’m currently stalled on my fat loss (and have been for several months) we’ve decided to “Lift Big Eat Big”. Ok, it was all hubby’s idea. I probably never would have thought of it. But it makes sense to get strong now. Recently, I turned 50 and I don’t want to whither away. I want to be STRONG and lift heavy things.

I’ve been to the gym twice already and I’m squatting 85lbs, pressing 47 and dead-lifting 90. Not bad for an old broad like me! LOL! Just WAIT! In a couple weeks I’ll post the weight, measurement, max weights and all that jazz. Maybe even post you a picture or two. I neglected to take any photos that didn’t include my undies. Sorry, I wouldn’t scare anyone with photos like that 😀

So keep tuned, and lets see if I can “Lift Big Eat Big” over the next two weeks. Unfortunately, I have to go back to work too. Talk about DE-motivation! ;-/

Leave a Reply

