The Paleo Periodical

A few summers ago, I purchased a pair of Chaco sandals. The mountains and rivers where I live demand to be explored, and Chacos fit the bill just fine.

Until I went barefoot. And then? They felt like 10 lb. deadweights overengineered with artificial “arch support”. My feet could not abide.

I don’t know if any of you are having the same experience, but once you start barefooting, your foot will no longer settle for less. On the rare occasion I try to wear some cute shoes or boots to an event, my feet are like that really annoying diva that somehow gets invited along, and you’re like, “Who invited the beeyotch?” They complain, they whine, they don’t want to do what you want to do. And then they get really drunk and flirt with your boyfriend, and then you’re all like, “Oh no, she DI’INT!!!” And then you wake…

View original post 776 more words

Leave a Reply

