I see things much the same way 🙂 Lifeis SO good 🙂

Out of the Fire

I rejected my former evangelical Christian beliefs nearly 20 years ago. Since then, through extensive dialogue with both religious believers and unbelievers, as well as much reading in the world of science, I have concluded that there is no evidence for the existence of any supernatural dimension in our universe—Christianity, Buddhism, horoscopes, extra-sensory perception, ghost hunting, dream interpretation and on and on…it’s all nonsense to me.

Over the past 15 years I have not been inside a house of worship of any kind other than to attend a wedding, funeral or mitzvah ceremony. I have neither prayed, nor read any religious text devotionally, for at least that long. I do not fellowship with Christians. I do not sing psalms or hymns or praise songs. I do not seek an imaginary God’s perfect will for my life. I do not look forward to an eternal afterlife.

Christians often assume that something…

View original post 816 more words

Leave a Reply

