DELISH!

Julianna Yu's Blog

I came across Elana’s Paleo Breakfast Bread recipe a few months ago on Elana’s Pantry and a few weekends ago, my boyfriend and I tried it out.

One sunday morning, we had everything we needed to make this fab breakfast bread. It sounded too good to be true – no flour is involved – bread without flour? How can it be? How will it rise? Will it be dense? It’s possible people, bare with me here.

When I first looked at the recipe, I loved the simplicity of the ingredients and when I noticed that almond butter was the main base, I thought ah ha, Elana’s recipes are mostly almond flour and since it works in her other baking recipes, why wouldn’t almond butter work? If anything the distinction is that the almond butter is roasted and ground into a butter (we are using smooth almond butter by Nuts To You) –…

View original post 445 more words

Leave a Reply

