Stress and the Paleo Week ***update***

Sorry I haven’t posted in a while. Things have been a little hectic for me and my family. My father is very ill and has been in ICU for a couple weeks. I’ve also been working on getting a job as a dispatcher here in Colorado. I know it takes a long time to get this type of job, but my patience is a little thin. Next week, I have a Board Interview and then the day after I’m flying back to Florida to see my Dad and all my family.

My Dad

I’m still eating like I should (99% of the time). It makes my body feel good, so there’s no way I’m slipping up. Weigh-in this morning showed 130-132 pounds (no digital scale here). As I was going through my box of summer clothes, I found 1 pair  of size 8 shorts that I wore all of once 2 years ago. Today they FIT (cue the Progresso commercial….”is there a woman I can talk to?”)!

Now that spring appears to be upon us in the High Country, I’ll be getting outdoors a lot more. Hopefully some trail running and MovNat type of stuff. I also can’t wait to wash my beloved bicycle and get it ready. Nothing like a good 20 mile ride to clear the mind. Let’s see how I do at 9000 ft. elevation! LOL! OH and the HILLS!!! We didn’t have hills in Florida. What a change this spring/summer will be for us. We just love it here in Colorado 🙂

Keep us in your thoughts, the next couple weeks may be very hard.

 

UPDATE

Sunday afternoon, my father lost his battle to live and passed away. He will be sorely missed by my entire family and many, many good friends. Thank you for all your well wishes and support.

3 thoughts on “Stress and the Paleo Week ***update***

Leave a Reply

