Trying to Be FIT

I know I’ve been quite a slacker the last couple of weeks. I’m trying hard to motivate and get moving. Well today I managed to haul my butt out on the Fraser River Trail and hike to the resort (Winter Park Resort). It’s a nice 3 mile hike along a paved trail that just so happens to be covered in snow right now. Hard packed, uneven and slow going! But I did it! Good workout for those tiny muscles that keep us upright, I suppose. The temperatures were quite lovely (about 50 degrees) and I shed my jacket quickly. I didn’t even really need to bring gloves, but I did.

As for my paleo diet, it’s still on. I’m doing better at eating and less cheating. However, my weights and measures haven’t changed. If I can keep up the motivation to move, I’m sure I can get the weight down. I still want to drop another 15 pounds. So it’s time to start moving!

Enjoy the pictures!

Leave a Reply

