Week 5 of Primal/Paleo

This week brought me to the realization that I need to exercise. I’m losing weight, just not gaining any definition. I did an hour of yoga today and that was scary! Imagine being in downward dog and seeing all that flabby skin/fat mushed around in a strange configuration. Yeah, what an eye-opener! (Glad the hubby wasn’t here to see that!)

I was thinking about CrossFit. I found a CrossFit class in Fraser. (only 2 miles from our house) It’s called CrossFit Thin Air! Go figure. Like I don’t have enough trouble breathing here! LOL! I’m also working on getting a job. I guess I got bored, sitting around, doing laundry, cooking excellent Paleo meals and not much else. Hopefully, after all this testing, I can get a job as a 911 operator/dispatcher again. I have the knack for that job and it’s not stressful for me. Call me cold-hearted, but I don’t let it bother me. I don’t take it home with me and I don’t let it get me down. Wish me luck! I could use the extra $$$$ for grass-fed beef!

Here’s week 5 weights & measures!

Surprise, surprise….no CHANGE!

I think it’s time for me to exercise 🙂

9 thoughts on “Week 5 of Primal/Paleo

  1. Even just walking will amp up your progress! Go for power walks if you can’t hit the gym. Einstein said “nothing happens until something moves”. You got this girl!

  2. I love reading about your progress!

    Modern hunter-gatherers tend to run a lot…might that be an option for you? I started running about 4 years ago (at age 46). It took a while to gain some proficiency, but I really love it!

  3. Exercise will make a HUGE difference. Like saraeye said, walking makes a huge difference. I’ve lost about 40 lbs just by walking and watching what I’m eating. The weight loss and inch loss goes much slower and I don’t have as much energy when I’m not walking. When I do, it amps up. I can’t wait until I’ve lost enough that I can do other kinds of exercise, too. Right now, I’m so heavy that other things hurt my joints too much to do them (other than swimming, and I don’t have access to a pool). Walking is free and very very good for you. Plus, it’s fun!

Leave a Reply

