Week 4 of Primal/Paleo

Well, I have to admit, I thought I did really crappy last week. I didn’t expect to lose anything! As a matter of fact, it wouldn’t have surprised me to gain weight. Apparently I wasn’t as “bad” as I thought I was. I think that was just guilt from eating those cake donettes from 7-Eleven 🙂 I also haven’t skied in about 2 weeks. My back was bothering me and I didn’t think it prudent to ski with a pulled muscle.

Now, as I sit here eating a Paleo Mug Cake, here are my weekly weights & measures.

134 lbs (loss of 2 lbs, 5 lbs total in 4 weeks)

33 1/4″ – under the bust (loss of 1/4″)

34 1/2″ – at the belly button (loss of 1/2″)

37 ” – at the hips (loss of 1/2″)

20 1/2″ – at the thigh (No change)

I was so worried about this week, I’m sure I’ll eat better next week. Interesting food thing, I bought some almond flour (expensive stuff!) and made oven “fried” fish with it. It was SO awesome, I can’t wait to do it again. I have some inexpensive cod fillets that I’m thawing out today. I’ll serve it with butternut squash “fries” that are baked in the oven. I think my hubby will be a very happy caveman.

6 thoughts on “Week 4 of Primal/Paleo

  1. Congrats on your progress. What you are doing is awesome. Keep up the good work. Thanks for stopping by Spatoola. Plenty of paleo recipes. Sorry they aren’t all tagged paleo.

Leave a Reply

