Excellent article about grains and how bad they are for you. WITH scientific stuff you can read too.

Where Wild Things Play

Nutrition is an emotional and touchy topic for a lot of people, even myself but I will go into that at a later time. A lot of people have trouble talking about their food and HATE when I tell them that their beloved whole wheat cereal and oatmeal in the morning or their whole wheat wrap is not in fact, good for them. You’d think I had shot a puppy. When we have been told our entire lives that whole wheat is good for you and you should ‘carb up’ on pasta before races (for you runners out there) it is quite hard to believe that those people who told you to do this are wrong. (Yes I am well aware that I am doing the same thing- I don’t care. If you don’t believe me, take gluten out of your diet for a month and let me know how…

View original post 957 more words

Leave a Reply

