Is Bacon Actually BETTER For You?

Great article on bacon!

CaveGirlEats

This post also appears at Steve’s Original, where I serve as Nutrition Advisor!

You may be interested to know that before I could begin this post, I had to run to the kitchen and fry up some bacon for a snack. When it comes to well-being, I’m not at 100% until I’ve had a bit of cured pork belly.

Bacon seems to be an item that Paleo/Primal folk regard as a bit of an indulgence. A won’t-make-me-healthier, won’t-make-me-less-healthy, tastes-so-good kind of indulgence. I’ve heard it described as Meat Candy. I’ve wrapped 10 things in it.

I also think most of us are sick of talking about it. We’re tired of debating the relative merits and downfalls of bacon and all the hand-wringing and artificial debate that surrounds it. I get it.

But I ran across a very interesting study in my quarterly journal from the Weston A. Price…

View original post 586 more words

One thought on “Is Bacon Actually BETTER For You?

  1. Love this article! I had to go flip mine on the stove while writing this comment, so I was glad to see that I’ve been doing it right all along 🙂

    Thanks for these great posts!

Leave a Reply

