It’s Been a LONG week!

It’s been a very long week. Worked almost 8 days in a row. I have 108 hours on my next check and a lot of that was OT plus 8.5 hours of holiday pay. Thankfully, I’m going back to day shift. Which I’m sure will boost my ability to drop the weight. I don’t think working nights was good for my cortisol levels.

On the UP side! I weighed in at 140 this morning. My BMI is in the GREEN (almost brought tears to my eyes)! I still want to lose another 18 pounds though. When I get to 130, I’ll probably cry my eyes out. LOL!

Paleo has been such an easy thing to stick to. I can’t believe more people don’t do it. They’re too emotionally attached to the lie that bread and whole grains are “good for you”. At least that’s the lie the government is using. God forbid the entire nation should stop eating wheat and corn! Well I have and the Government can SUCK IT! Use the excess crops to make ethanol 🙂

Leave a Reply

