Tuna! I forgot ALL about TUNA!

So, I forgot all about tuna. You know, the stuff that comes in the can (or pouch) usually in water or oil. Well, we picked up some yellow fin tuna in olive oil (in the pouch) and I was pondering on what to do with it. I can’t use that nasty Mayo we have in the fridge. It’s the standard kind and totally not paleo. So I browsed the webs for recipes for the lovely stuff. Here’s what I found and modified because I am OUT of capers! (BOO)

  1. 2.6 ounces of yellow fin tuna (in EVOO)
  2. 1 TBSP red onion diced
  3. 1 TBSP sweet pepper diced (no, it’s not hot)
  4. 1 tsp of lemon juice
  5. 1/2 TBSP olive oil
  6. dash of chili powder
  7. Sambal Olek (chili paste) or other chili sauce to taste.
Mix this all up in a container and enjoy. You can put it on crackers or on lettuce or stuff it in tomatoes! (I’m kidding about the crackers Ya’ll)
Leave a Reply

